Lost & Found in Translation

Been burning out on the J Peterman stuff and decided to play around with film scripts. Only thing is, that’s a lot of space over a lot of pages to scribble out with pen. So I dug out a few old paints and beat-up brushes from the art center where I work and started messing around.

While my mother is a genius with a brush, I never suspected I’d fall to painting (like, ever). Then this happened. Quite a few mistakes (I am a fingerless wonder with a brush), but whatever, maybe I’ll keep it for now.

Following the (poorly focused) photo is the text of the poem itself. Let me know.

Lost in Translation Cover

Lost in an
ember:           I

FADE IN:

Hear the sound of a plan landing         black

the                GIRL in pink underwear         leans
, looking out over Tokyo.

Leave a Reply

